Tag Archives: Australia Holidays 2013

Australia Public Holidays 2013 Calendar

Officially known as the Commonwealth of Australia, Australia consists of the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania and smaller islands in the Indian and Pacific oceans. On January 1st 1901 the six self governing colonies adopted the Constitution of Australia and came together to form one nation and collectively became the Commonwealth of Australia. Australia too has its own public holidays, some of which are typically Australian. Here is a list of Australia public holidays for 2013.

New Years Day 2013, January 1st

This is the first day of the calendar year and is celebrated as a holiday like it is in most parts of the world.